Mon, August 25, 2014

The Maze Runner Movie Giveaway

The Maze Runner, the movie based on the best-selling YA book by James Dashner, is coming to theaters Sept. 19. Have you read the book? Are you pumped? Enter below for a chance to win an amazing Maze Runner prize pack:

MazeRunner-Prize

· $25 Visa gift card to see the film in theaters
· Copy of the book (movie tie-in cover)
· Money Maze

Prizes are courtesy of 20th Century Fox. Open to U.S. mailing addresses only. Good luck!

The Maze Runner

About the film:
When Thomas (Dylan O’Brien) wakes up trapped in a massive maze with a group of other boys, he has no memory of the outside world other than strange dreams about a mysterious organization known as W.C.K.D. Only by piecing together fragments of his past with clues he discovers in the maze can Thomas hope to uncover his true purpose and a way to escape. Based upon the best-selling novel by James Dashner.

Rated: PG-13
Starring: Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Will Poulter, Thomas Brodie-Sangster, Aml Ameen, Ki Hong Lee
Directed By: Wes Ball
Produced By: Ellen Goldsmith-Vein, Wyck Godfrey, Marty Bowen

xoxo2-1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted by: Anna   •   In: giveaway
31

Mon, June 2, 2014

The Fault in Our Stars Giveaway

TFIOS-poster

Who’s got their tissues ready for the The Fault in Our Stars movie? I know I do!

The movie version of John Green’s popular book is out June 6, and I’m seeing it the first chance I get. Whether you’re as excited as me or haven’t gotten around to reading this book yet…you’re gonna love this giveaway:

TFIOSprizing-a

One winner will receive a copy of the book (movie tie-in book cover) and a The Fault in Our Stars tote bag.

Watch the trailer, then enter below for the chance to win. Good luck!

About the film:
Hazel and Gus are two extraordinary teenagers who share an acerbic wit, a disdain for the conventional, and a love that sweeps them — and us – on an unforgettable journey. Their relationship is all the more miraculous, given that they met and fell in love at a cancer support group. THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, based upon the number-one bestselling novel by John Green, explores the funny, thrilling and tragic business of being alive and in love.

Starring Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort, Willem Dafoe, Nat Wolff, Laura Dern, Sam Trammell, Mike Birbiglia, and Emily Peachey
Directed by Josh Boone
Screenplay by Scott Neustadter, based on the book by John Green
Produced by Marty Bowen, Wyck Godfrey

Learn more:
Visit the official website
Like TFIOS on Facebook
Follow @TheFaultMovie on Twitter
Follow on Google+ & Instagram

xoxo2-1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted by: Anna   •   In: giveaway, john green
71

Fri, March 28, 2014

Legend & Prodigy Marie Lu Giveaway

giveaway copy

Legend PBProdigy PB

As you guys probably know, I’m a huge Marie Lu fan. If you haven’t checked out her books before, this is the perfect opportunity! Thanks to my friends at Penguin, one lucky reader will get a paperback copy of BOTH of the first two books: Legend & Prodigy.

Good luck and happy reading!

Check out my reviews of her books: Legend | Prodigy | Champion.

About Legend:

What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths – until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.


About Prodigy:

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stakes and cinematic action.


About Marie Lu:

New York Times bestselling author Marie Lu (www.marielu.org) graduated from the University of Southern California and jumped into the video game industry, working for Disney Interactive Studios as a Flash artist. Now a full-time writer, she spends her spare time reading, drawing, playing Assassin’s Creed, and getting stuck in traffic. She lives in Los Angeles, California (see above: traffic), with one boyfriend, one Chihuahua mix, and two Pembroke Welsh corgis.

xoxo2-1

a Rafflecopter giveaway

PS: Aww, look, it’s me and Marie! And Tara and Beth Revis!

Posted by: Anna   •   In: giveaway, marie lu
57

Tue, January 14, 2014

The Killing Woods Giveaway

Ooooh! Interested? Well, it’s your lucky day…two winners will receive a copy of The Killing Woods by Lucy Christopher.

The Killing Woods book cover

“A gripping, heartbreaking, emotionally substantial look at [the] allure of danger.” – Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Fatal attraction, primal fear, survival in the forest: From the author of the Printz Honor Book STOLEN, the highly anticipated thriller about deadly games played in the dark.

Ashlee Parker is dead, and Emily Shepherd’s dad is accused of the crime. A former soldier suffering from PTSD, he emerges from the woods carrying the girl’s broken body. “Gone,” he says, then retreats into silence.

What really happened that wild night? Emily knows in her bones that her father is innocent — isn’t he? Before he’s convicted, she’s got to find out the truth. Does Damon Hilary, Ashlee’s charismatic boyfriend, have the answers? Or is he only playing games with her — the kinds of games that can kill?

Check out the author reading from the book, and visit the book site to learn more. Then, comment on why you want to read the book and enter below to win!

Good luck and happy reading!

Anna Reads young adult book blog

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted by: Anna   •   In: giveaway
24

Mon, November 4, 2013

Get Your Marie Lu Swag On

Champion by Marie Lu — the third book in the Legend series — comes out tomorrow and I CANNOT EVEN HANDLE IT. I just spent the weekend rereading Legend and Prodigy and PRETTY MUCH LOSING MY MIND OVER THEM. So. Good.

Also? I highly recommend the reread — made such a difference when I started Champion. That’s right — I’m reading it! Cannot wait to hear what you think when you get your hands on it too.

MEANWHILE. Sharing the Legend series love — PenguinTeen and I are giving away some Marie Lu swag: a set of tattoos (3, the logos of each of the books) and a poster. Read up about the book, then enter below to win. Good luck!

Champion book cover

Champion
By Marie Lu

The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

— Goodreads.com description

Anna Reads young adult book blog

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Posted by: Anna   •   In: giveaway, marie lu
17